New things coming.

It’s been a while since I last wrote anything and a lot of different things have happened. The bottom line is what I’m doing with my photography and where it will lead me.

The second part of the question I will keep to myself, there is a reason to my madness.I started shooting for http://beintheloopchicago.com/ online music news portal. I am a staff photographer for Vaudezilla burlesque, working with Namaste Rose Events and shooting burlesque with few different producers.

With all this going on I need to upgrade my gear and graduate to full frame beast that is Nikon D750. With the low light shooting that I’ve been doing this is the only way I can get images that will get noticed. I know I was always the one to say gear is not everything it’s all about your skill, but the truth is when 8 photogs standing next to you shooting the same things come out from the event with low noise and wide dynamic range images, your creative skill will only do so much. The next big move will be by the end of the month I’m excited and scared, wish me luck.

 

 

Leave a Reply

